top of page

Agnes and Dora - My Timeline (or How Quickly I Fell In Love with A&D)

The Introduction

I was introduced to Agnes and Dora in February. A rep. reached out to me to host a party for her. I had never heard of Agnes and Dora before, but I figured why not. I loved the look of the clothing line, and who doesn't love the opportunity to earn free clothes. Once I tried the clothes, I was instantly hooked. It didn't take long before I had quite a few pieces in my wardrobe.

Thinking About Business

A couple weeks later I was talking to a friend about the business opportunity Agnes and Dora offered. I was really sharing for her benefit, but it got me thinking. What if this might be an opportunity for me?

That night I decided to join the queue. At first, I hadn't decided 100% what I was going to do, but I wanted to get my foot in the door while I thought about it. I mulled it over for about a week, and then decided to give it a try.

Now usually when I set my mind to do something I'm ready to do it right then, and this was no different. I was very antsy to find out how quickly the queue would be moving. I couldn't wait for my name to get to the top of that list.

In hindsight, that waiting period is exactly what I needed to get myself ready. In the weeks ahead I started planning and prepping. The time was invaluable for me to be able to hit the ground running once my inventory arrived.

The Invitation

After several weeks, I got my invitation (via e-mail) to enroll as an Agnes and Dora rep. I was so excited. I started with the gold kit for $3500. I went with this option because I wanted to choose the additional inventory that I would add to my shop after I enrolled. A few days after enrolling I got a super cute welcome kit with all things Agnes and Dora.

Inventory is in the House!

About two and a half weeks later, my initial inventory arrived. We were on vacation when it hit my doorstep, so I had my father-in-law go pick it up and shoot me a picture.

While I was on vacation (and waiting for my inventory to arrive), I was also able to participate in two product launches. I got e-mails that showed the prints and patterns that would be available to buy, and then shopped via my phone. I love the flexibility that I have to order what I want when I want it, in order to customize my shop.

The night we got home from vacation I tore into the boxes. I was so anxious to see what was inside (and it was AMAZING).

Over the next 24 hours I sorted and organized my products. I loaded them into the inventory site, which was a blast. I got to really see the different characteristics of each style, pattern, and print as I went through them.

3-2-1... Launch

That night (24 hours after returning home from a two week vacation), I launched my business. I had everything set up and ready to go, so once my inventory was loaded, it was go time.

It's been just over a week and I can say that joining Agnes and Dora has been a fantastic decision. I love the flexibility of being able to sell the clothing line online, and having the option to host in home pop-ups or open houses when I choose to do so.

I can't wait to see where this adventure takes me!

~Amy

bottom of page